top of page

Coming in September! The God of Jazz

Want to come visit Barcelona with me?

In July I'll have a new novel out. Almost all my fiction is set in highly imaginary worlds, but I put a lot of my own experiences working in the milieu of independent filmmaking, living in Los Angeles, and then moving to Spain to live as an expat in Barcelona in my upcoming novel, Fugue, Concord.

If you're wondering about the title, it's a bit of a double-entendre, referencing the protagonist and narrator Godard's emotional journey in the story, and also musical terms connecting to the Spanish jazz musician Godard meets when he goes to Barcelona to direct his first feature film.

If you're familiar with my work, I tend to write dark stories, but Fugue, Concord is a lighter romp--closer to Dangerously Happy than Trasmundo or Bad Things.

Come visit the sunny beaches of Spain's Costa Brava, get a taste of life working on an independed film set, and take in the sultry vibe of Barcelona's thriving jazz scene.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page